Converting my 86 Limited to a GN clone

So I bought my regal a week or so ago. My plan is to make it a GN clone but I wanted to get some opinions on a few things first. I would be coming from a 305 so it would be going from carb to FI. I am no novice to mechanic work but I am not a master tech either. I have never done a carb to FI conversion before and some people are saying its difficult while others say it should be easy. I'd like more opinions on how easy it is.
I know that I need the engine, tranny, ECM, harnesses and fuel tank w/sending unit.
What else do I need? the fuel and vapor lines?

My biggest question is would it be worth it to do the conversion?
To me it's more about making it a GN clone than making a fast Regal since I have been a fan of them so long. However, I don't want to spend a long time fighting with it either.

Sell it to someone wanting a base for an LS conversion.:D Then, take the $$, and buy a GN.................

Sell it to someone wanting a base for an LS conversion.:D Then, take the $$, and buy a GN.................

Well I bought the car for 800 bucks and the condition its in its not really worth a lot more than that. So the money I would get out of it wouldn't even be close to getting a GN.
Not to mention a GN that is actually nice and I wouldn't have to dump 10 grand in to have it like new on top of the 5-6 grand i bought it for.

To me it's more about making it a GN clone than making a fast Regal since I have been a fan of them so long. However, I don't want to spend a long time fighting with it either.[/quote]

Trust me you will be fighting with it.

I have never done a carb to FI conversion before and some people are saying its difficult while others say it should be easy. I'd like more opinions on how easy it is.
I know that I need the engine, tranny, ECM, harnesses and fuel tank w/sending unit.
What else do I need? the fuel and vapor lines?

My biggest question is would it be worth it to do the conversion?