Anyone live in the Spring area of Houston ?

GBGN1

stroked
I lived here a couple years ago in cypress and a job opportunity at Milstead auto brought me back. So back from WI one more time .This time to the Spring area. Just thought I'd see if there's anybody else around the area. I've got a we4 that I have to get shipped down then maybe I'll join the club.I went to the cook off two years ago and it was fun. So hello to all again.
Brian

the police in jersy village dont put up with my S#%T very well... they ever hastle you in your GN?

I haven't been stopped yet. A little worried about not having a front license plate on the car but I'm hoping I'll be okay until I get stopped for something else. I was going through old posts and saw that your shop is nearby. Looks like 1960 and jones? Nice to see someone nearby. I'm a tech at Lonestar Chevrolet 290/eldridge. New to the buick scene, just got the car after thanksgiving. A buddy had one about 10 yrs ago and I've wanted one ever since. The info I've picked up here so far has been priceless.

oh im not part in that shop anymore. but i do actually work across the street from you at joe myers toyota

I'm near spring - 249 & Spring Cypress Rd. I know very little about these cars, though - just enough to be dangerous!!! I need to get active & get out & meet some other TR owners. I have way too many unanswered questions!!

I'm near kuykendal and cypresswood . I've had 11-12 84-87 GN ttypes so there isn't much I don't know about them. A few of my cars I had to part out due to rust but I've built 4 and had some daily drivers. Down to only one now. I don't mind helping out if someone has
Problems.
Brian

Thanks for the info. I'll need to keep an eye on this thread. I've finally decided it would be a good idea to get to know a few of the guys from the board that are in my area. I just want to try NOT to be "the guy that always needs something"!!!