A true 700HP Turbo??

Hello troym55.
Couple of questions first.
You say 700hp, do you mean at the wheels, or at the flywheel?
Has the motor been built to handle this kind of power or is it a Stage motor?
Let's say you want 700 at the wheels and it is indeed a stage motor, then seeing how you are running ATR 4 bolt headers, this opens up alot of possiblities. If it's a stage motor, I would recommend a PT74 GT-Q turbo. If it's a production motor, then I would choose a PT71 GT-Q turbo. With both of these you will need at least a 3500 flash stall converter. The reason for the 74 on the stage motor is, you need a larger turbo too feed the bigger motor. These two turbos would easily be able to make 700 at the wheels with either type of motor.
Let us know more about your combo and what or if you plan to race the car in any classes.
Hope this helps a little.
Patrick
Precision Turbo & Engine
Sales & Tech

Thanks...Patrick,

Well im kind of new with the buick V6.. I trying to do alot of research before I put a ton a cash into my GN. So I read alot of tech articles..I came across a ESP article they had a stock block and crank forged pistons and a custom cam. Ok now they put on this girdle that handled 700HP I guess it was at the crank. So to anwser your question, I most likly will go stage II. But heres the kicker!!!! I want to have at least 700-900HP and be able to drive the car at least 3-4 times a week if so...I have been gathering parts here and there, like headers, exhaust, fuel pump. Actually just bought a FAST system from a friend in California. I have had many turbo cars before, but this GN is something special...It is a true DARTH VADER MACHINE.....LOL