xfi tuning help!!!

thenash79

i'm new to fast,trying to set up tune.i have good base program from vendor which was great on same combo,on know every car is different but i have tried several gct files.my problem is i have to pull so much out of my ve table to get o2 correction even close.in all the gct files i have, idle to transitional ve #'s are 30 to 55ish range .i have to pull this range down to almost single digits to be close to my target afr .i have checked all enrichment tables ,all around zero,all sensors look good,all parameters look good as far as injector size,displacement,map bar,etc...why should my ve table be so different with same combo?heres my combo ,.20over with caps,k1 rods ,champion unported aluminum heads,around 214/214 roller(may be wrong it's been a while),ported ebay headers,ported stock intake,70mm tb+doghouse,large frontmount w 3in piping,3 inch dp,test pipe,3in exhaust,83's,accufab adj reg,double pumper,ptim70mm w .82 exhousing,xfi,4inch intake,and the list goes on....

vender is more than willing to help but i want to play tonight but don't want to bother him.
1.are u supposed to tune in open or closed loop?if open there is no o2 correction to look at.
2.at idle my ve wants to be set a single digits,in all other gct files its around 30 to 40.i have adjusted throttle blades so iac is 15 to 25.all this is done warmed up around 160deg.fuel pressure set at 43 with hose off,and other pump is coming on around 10psi.

Since you're starting off with a new tune for your application, I'd start off tuning in closed loop. This will help you ensure that you don't have your tune too lean under boost. Make sure that your target WOT A/F table is around 11:1 AFR under high boost.