Turbo Tweak Chip Question

gidyuppp

Ok, just ordered a street TT Chip and wondered what I need to do once I get it. I also ordered new injectors 30#, new MAF(stock), Billet AFPR, Newer stock Turbo with low miles, and having my DS header TIG welded. After installing all the above then I assume put the TT chip in? I have never messed with a chip before so what do I need to do to install? Beyond taking out and putting in? If the chip is being set to 16-18 max boost how do I know what boost I am running and how do I adjust it? The newer Turbo I am getting has an adjustable waste gate. I only had the car for 150 miles before I took it in 3 months ago for restoration. I am a so-so mechanic but have read a ton on the GN's lately. Are the injectors easy to do myself? Can I do the Turbo install myself? I am having the header put on by someone else and the MAF is a no brainer. Thanks for your help. Excited to get this thing going so I can put it away for 6 months:(

First make sure you have a way to measure knock. 18 psi sounds like allot for #30 injectors but I could be wrong. You'll need an aftermarket boost gauge to monitor your boost as the stocker only goes to #15 and it's not exactly acurate. As for the chip you just take your computer out and pull off the little cover on the bottom. The chip is right there. Touch a piece of metal (like the computer case) to make sure you don't have a static charge built up and then pull the old chip out and put the new chip in. I think TT ships his chips in a carrier so you shouldn't have to worry about that.

Thanks. Didnt know about the static shock on the chip. The boost level was the max the TT chip is set at, I wouldnt think I would run that boost. After all is set up in the car it is going for a professional tune to our local GN expert in Michigan.

1st... read the instructions with the chip. It will teach you alot in a few pages.