Shock Suggestions?

GNAT87

What is the best shock for me? Im wanting something that handles good on the street and is comfortable, but I need something that hooks! Should I go adjustables? If I do need to im thinking single not double adjustable to try and keep it as simple as possible.

Id like some feedback from the guys that have ran these shocks...

QA1 (stocker star?)

Bilstein

VariShocks

Or any others you have had success with that would be suitable for my needs. Looking for the best of both worlds.

I did search this on multiple forums, but didnt really find what im looking for

Thanks alot!:cool:

I have no first hand experience with any of the shocks you mentioned on TRs but the Bilsteins are supposed to be very good, as well as the KYB Gas-A-Just shocks which are typically at least $100 less per set of 4 than the Bilsteins. I need to replace the shocks on my Buick too, and I've been kicking it around between these two choices for a while. Either one would be better than the air shocks the previous owner installed to compensate for sagging rear springs and the front shocks which I believe may be original to the car. I plan to install all new shocks, springs, rear air bags, and possibly tubular lower rear control arms and larger sway bar at once so whenever I pull the trigger on this I'm sure I'm in for a huge change.:eek: :cool:

I'm in the same boat as you and before I go to the track I'm wanting to make some changes. Everything is stock on my car when it comes to suspension. I'm thinking QA1 adjustables and An HR package that includes the bar, uppers, and lowers. I'm also in for a big change:biggrin: