New Turbolink Demo Is Out!

i love the color display, it's sweeeeeeeet....i've submitted my request for the demo already....if you don't mind me asking, what language is turbolink written in...c++, visual basic or what?

Yes! :)

Seriously, it's C++ AND VB ...

Lots of COM and object oriented techniques stringing it all together. The demo is the VB layer (GUI). It's designed to make it easy to "skin" the GUI with a totally new look for each vehicle without having to rewrite a bunch of code.

The display changes when you load a new vehicle ...

the gui looked similar to one that my senior design group did for our pc based radio controlled car project before i graduated last may...i'm reteaching myself both of those languages....

Buggar!

Ohhhh MAANNNN.. I don't know if I want to see the demo.. I just ordered DS TODAY! I have been contemplating getting TL or DS for a week knowing that you were hoping to have a new version of TL out this month..

Well, I may as well check out what I'm missing..:(

ks;)

WOW very COOL! Congrats on getting it done!!!

ks:)

Hey, Ken got a few questions for you about the new version of Turbo Link.

I notice that version 3.0 requires a 9-pin serial connection on the computer. Version 2.13 requires a 25-pin parallel port. I've got my ideas as to why that has changed, but I'm not sure they're correct. The main thing I was thinking is that it is easier (not a programmer here, so bear with me. :) )to program data receiving on a serial port than a parallel port in NT/2000/XP. I know you can't change the speed of the ALDL stream so how is the "faster" serial connection going to benefit the program?

Have you, or are you going to add an option to support the "fast" data streams that some chip makers put into their chips? I know this was is a problem with the way the ALDL data is changed and v2.13 can't keep up correctly.