PowerLogger 2.0 questions...

turbokinetic

Hi folks. It's been a long time since I visited here. Hope everyone is doing well! I am still driving my 3.8 Turbo FWD 84 Century which I shared here many years ago. Still a blast, although new cars have gotten much faster than they were when that build was done.

A good friend has a Turbo Regal. It's an 86/87 spec intercooled Grand National. This is my first time working on his car. My previous project car used a newer ECM and the electronics are different, so I am going to have to ask some very basic questions.

This car has its original ECM, with a PowerLogger 2.0 installed. This was installed years ago when the car was professionally tuned. I don't know who did that, but I did find a TT chip in the ECM.

The car has been reliable until about a year ago. At that point, it has developed intermittent problems where it will stall, fast idle, and run very rich. We were able to get the car to my place so I can look into its problem. He also brought the laptop computer which had the PowerLogger software installed.

Unfortunately, the laptop is nonfunctional; therefore I have no info on the PowerLogger. I have looked at Bailey Engineering's website but there seems to be no documentation nor software download available for this product. I have reached out to Bob via the contact info shown on his website but have not heard back yet. In the meantime, is there a source for this documentation and software online? I am not even sure I understand what the capabilities of the PowerLogger are.