New to E85. Few questions

KevinB

Ok, first off is a walbro and stock lines ok for e85? I'm only going to use e85 for a month or two then I'm switching back to race gas for the Buick events.

Next, I have an accel gen7 dfi with wideband. Do I still tune for my normal a/f ratios? Like wot I'm at 11.1 or so and idle is like 14.0. Do I add fuel here or the VE table? I'm just want ting to put a cheaper gas in the car and cruise around in a high ten second tune.

And last one for now is how far has some one gone with stock lines, double pumper and 96# injectors? My duty cycle running 135+mph with race gas was like 80% with this setup, it was like 82% running double pumper, 96 injectors and a -8 feed in my old car running 9.6 @ 142

Is this your car? If so, boost needs to start low like 18psi,A/F 10.2-10.5 and IIRC you dont use a knock sensor or do you? I started playing with E85 and 93 on a 50/50 mixture. 23/22 of timing and had maxed out a set of 75s at 22-23psi on a ported iron head 8.5:1 234ci motor. DP intank, -8 feed and stock feed for the return. Stock 02s were 790-800.(Like 11.0:1 on my WB) Felt the difference in torque!! Now I have ran 735 02s at the trap on 110oct but didn't try it again. If I compare it to my WB it's like 11.7:1. I think you would max out in the 11's and the regular Walbro didn't want E85 ran through them but I did it anyway. I hope this is of some help to you. Be carful, I have heard E85 does not knock like the regular stuff. Kinda like "if it does knock you WILL know it".

Yes this is for my car:)

Plan is to make a 100% switch over to e85 eventually if I like the results testing at low boost. If I do the switch I will get bigger lines, pump, injectors, etc.

I just emptied all the race fuel out and am going to put 5 gallons in and run that dry to make sure all the race fuel is out. I don't use the knock sensor but read the plugs after every pass. As long as I creep into the boost I will find the limit I would imagine before I brake parts.