Need header help!!!

GNXJEFF

I am new at this GN Turbo thing but loving every minute of it!! I need to know who sells the best headers for my GN and where I can buy them from? Thanks in advance for your help! Jeff

I am new at this GN Turbo thing but loving every minute of it!! I need to know who sells the best headers for my GN and where I can buy them from? Thanks in advance for your help! Jeff

The "best" production headers made for a GN are from TA Performance. :)

Unfortunately, they are currently on back order, and will be available very soon.

Depending on how fast you want to go with the car there is really no need to upgrade your stock headers. You can go deep into the 10s, possibly (but not completely sure) into the high 9s with stock headers so why waste $600+ dollars unless you want to go faster than that. Put $600 dollars into Alky and a TT chip and you will see wayyyy more of an improvement.

best headers

TA performance--get the stainless--I prefer to deal through Nick.

Depending on how fast you want to go with the car there is really no need to upgrade your stock headers. You can go deep into the 10s, possibly (but not completely sure) into the high 9s with stock headers so why waste $600+ dollars unless you want to go faster than that.....

Here is a reason you should upgrade your 25 year old headers, because they DO wear out! :eek:

Attachments

• PIPE.jpg
    PIPE.jpg
    39.7 KB · Views: 191
Weld it, save 600 bucks! Or buy a good used crossover pipe, cheaper than 600 bucks. I would not upgrade the headers if you think it is going make your car any faster.

Weld it, save 600 bucks! Or buy a good used crossover pipe, cheaper than 600 bucks. I would not upgrade the headers if you think it is going make your car any faster.

The original post asked "who sells the best headers", NOT what can I do to go faster?

Just to put alchy and a chip in a stock car is a sure way to cause a problem without doing more. :)