MEGA project but I'll save it. Turbo Century

Hafrod

I'm going to need some help from you guys to give this old girl a new lease on life. I've been restoring cars almost 30 years and this car needs my help. I've owned 4 87 intercooled Grand Nationals and all of them I rebuilt the engines and tweaked on. I have ZERO experience in carbed hot air Buicks but not afraid to learn. I just finished a 78 aero Cutlass Salon with factory 4 speed (videos on my channel) and these aero oddities have grown on me. So I'll do all the grunt work if you guys can give me tech help. I want to save this car. I'm planning a mild resto mod but wanting to leave it a carbed turbo set up. I would like to do some mild mods to wake it up. I have purchased some hard to find parts already. I also just bought a complete 83 turbo Regal engine/trans from a salvage. I have an 87 SS Monte 3.73 rear end here and a 2004R trans I plan on using in this turbo Century

I am still green on interchange with carbed turbo stuff so don't laugh at my commentary :D. I mainly bought the complete engine from the 83 turbo Regal for the aluminum intake and 2004R trans.

Here is the cause of the knock the salvage owner said the 83 Regal had. It's got 40 over pistons, 10 under on cast crank. One cylinder wall is the worst pitted I've seen. The head casting number is 8253 or 8263. The 3rd digit is hard to make out. I am planning on a mild port job on heads and port matching the intake. I done this on all my 87 GNs. I am curious on heads. I would like to use the best flowing set. Not sure what casting number is on my Century turbo motor yet because car is not here yet. There is another set of heads, cast iron intake, carb, turbo control box, and piping in the trunk of it. So not sure on those heads casting numbers either.

20171024_162643_resized.jpg