It's Been Awhile

Tonyrodz

Hey guys long time no see! I haven't posted on here for awhile. It's been a little over 4 years since I've been around. I just got out of jail after doing 4 years for a crime I didn't commit. Now--don't get me wrong, I'm sure you've heard that almost everyone in jail is innocent, but how many people have it on paper to prove it? I bet not too many! I do. I did the time in a county jail in the beautiful Poconos. What makes it so crazy is I used to be a state corrections officer for 14 years! After doing the time, I'm trying to find a lawyer who would be willing to help me clear my name. The reason I've told this, is because this led me to park the GN in an outside storage yard--after losing it because the soon-to-be-ex(reason I went to jail)called the bank and they took the car. That was my fault because, for whatever reason-I never made the last payment-DUH-which was like $205-but it cost me $1500 to get it back. the car sat--and is still sitting--outside in the grass, exposed to all the elements! Car has t-tops too, which as you know are prone to leaking! Before that the car sat for about 3 years because it blew a headgasket and I got ripped off after getting it fixed by a shyster(it blew after driving 50 feet!) So the car has sat for about 7 years. So my question is--I'm not ready to do it yet as I'm currently unemployed--but does anyone know a trustworthy, reputable mechanic who knows about our cars? I'd need to have the motor rebuilt. I live in South NJ now are code 732, not too far from Belmar. I'd appreciate any inquiries as I'd really like to get my GN fix satisfied. Hopefully it's not too far gone from sitting in the grass for so long. The car is still in Pa but hopefully it'll be out of there ASAP! I've had the car since 97 and I've only put 3-4,000 miles on it since.
Thanks for any input you guys can give.