Fuel Pressure Issues

Wknight13

Purchased this car a year ago and the pressure issue seems to get worse. Unfortunately every time I put a gauge at the end rail I get nothing. Is it possible for the fuel to dump straight through the regulator? I have to literally "prime" the pump a good deal before it will start. It used to hold for a day or two and now maybe a couple hours. Also not sure what the last owner was trying to accomplish but take a look at these fuel supply and return lines. I'm also including a picture of the injectors (red stripe). The pump is a Jegs sump, not sure of the pressure at this point, I can't get a damn reading. When I get it started it runs great. I've been considering changing the supply and return lines back to stock, what is the idea of such large lines (besides an abundance of fuel)? I am pretty new at this so please bear with me. thanks

100_3115.jpg100_3111.jpg100_3112.jpg100_3114.jpg

you may have a leak in the line go through the lines from tank to regulater and rail check it all and just tighten every thing up .you should find it .if you cant find it after all that and you still want to take those lines out and go stock i will take those fuel lines if you want to sell them .let me know thanks good luck.

You need to make sure the gauge setup you use depresses the Schrader valve inside the end of the rail. Typical test gauge setup you would buy at your local parts place will depress that valve. If you are just using a hose plumbed to a regular gauge you will have to remove the Schrader valve. Just need one of those little tools with a notch in it that will remove it. But you have to make sure there is no pressure still in the rail, run the car with the fuel pump connector unplugged.