A thanks is due.

frdstang93

Hi everyone,

I am new to the Turbo Buick community as of November when I bought my GN. Shortly after purchasing the Buick I blew a head gasket and the learning process began. Through many questions I asked on this forum I interacted with many of you and gained a good bit of Buick knowledge. I ended up completely pulling the motor and doing a lot of cleaning and repair. All in all it came out pretty good. Thanks for all of your help, this is a good forum full of good people and I am glad to be a part of it. Here are some pictures of my car with Roc87's (Eric) car, a fellow TR owner I met on this forum. My car is the one on the left.

Thanks again,
Josh

Attachments

• DSCN0360.jpg
    DSCN0360.jpg
    93 KB · Views: 248
  • DSCN0361.jpg
    DSCN0361.jpg
    70.4 KB · Views: 241
  • DSCN0363.jpg
    DSCN0363.jpg
    107.5 KB · Views: 250
Cool! There are some good guys here on the board. Just stay out of the political section unless you believe that dinosaurs evolved into chickens. The cars in the pics look great. Now just change your username....just kidding. Welcome to the boards. I use to have a 93 Cobra clone. Michael

Lol, I still have the 2 mustangs. If you look in the background on the last picture you can see my 07 GT with the Kenne Bell. I am a loyalist to only one GM product and you can guess what that is.;)

Its pretty much stock aside from some blue top injectors and a chip with no identification on it. The plan is to get all the little things that irritate me fixed and I'll most likely do a bigger turbo,DP,injectors and some alky. Aesthetically Ill probably change the wheels and thats about it.

Welcome. Glad you got to meet Eric. There are a few more Eric(k)'s around NM with the GN's. One of these days I can get back up to Albq and maybe we can all have a get-together again. Chuck? Linc? Anybody? ;)