1/4 times with GT3255

darkred87T

If you look at my sig. you will see my mods. After 2 times at the track and almost ten passes, my best time is 13.4 at 100mph and only with a 1.8 60' with the Mickeys. I keep turning the actuater for more boost and I don't get knock, but it does not change my time. Do I need a bigger turbo or are there some more simple things I can try first to improve my time?

What did you run before you put the turbo on? What boost are you running before and now? Maybe you have an exhaust leak.

My guage reads 20-22PSI steady the whole way down the track with 5 gallons of 100 octane mixed with 1/4 tank of 93. I have very little to no knock on my caspers guage, however I did not have the Direct Scan plugged in for a more accurate reading. I never ran it with the stock turbo and there doesn't seem to be an exhaust leak but I won't rule that out.
What kind of times should I expect with my current set up because my MPH seems kind of low?

I have no experience with the GT3255 but I would think something is out of tune since a stock turbo should be at least that fast. I'd start with the basics of the spring cleaning just to know your ok with that. I don't know about stock injectors for that turbo, you might want to up those some. You don't mention a chip either. That might be worth looking into. Made a huge difference for me. Are you using a Scanmaster or just the knock gauge for now? That Direct Scan would give you a more complete picture. Oh, I just noticed you have stock exhaust in you signiture. If that is what your running I'm sure that's holding you back.

Oh, yeah forgot to mention I have a stock exhaust with a test pipe. I changed my Sig.
I did the spring cleaning, everything is new. It does have an idle issue, but doesn't seem to effect it after idle. I did run it in the 1/4 once with Direct Scan and it did not show anything unusual. I also have a chip burned from Dynotech.