wont stay running & PL Readings, help please!

2dark2c

I'm new to PL, so I don't really know what I'm suppose to be looking for.

87 GN was running fine before being parked for winter.
When I try to drive it now:
it won't stay running without giving it gas, and when I do give it gas, it feels like its ONLY getting (the initial, or just 1) squirt when I step on pedal.
Once that initial squirt is shot however, it feels like it isn't getting any more gas than that.
I have to keep constantly pumping the pedal for the car to stay moving.
If I DON'T give it any gas at all, it will idle/run just fine while its moving forward (but obviously very slow).

PL Files:

initial (cold) start-up:
I had to keep pumping gas or car would die.

warmed up:
in park, idling. once car is warmed up, it will stay running ok IF I don't give it gas.
if I give it gas, it wants to die.

Revved up file:
trying to give it gas, about 1/4 throttle, would start to rev up & then start to die (rpm drops off, even though I didn't let off gas).
tach inside never read more than about 2600 rpm (vdo & its accurate per SM, regardless of what PL says).

rail mounted FP gauge says: vac line on: 40, line off: 44
If I give it gas (idling in park), FP drops.
tested: pressure stays at 40 after car is shut off.

NO trouble codes registered.
exhaust smells like its running rich.

Fuel filter just replaced, no difference.
MAFTpro (mafless), TT chip, walbro 340, hotwire, adj FPR (these are prob at least 5 yrs old).
it has a new caspers vbooster installed (last summer & car was running ok).
vac lines were replaced (last summer) & all were ok.
aftermarket FP sensor (new last summer, for PL reading), might not be in sync with actual FP (I never calibrated/checked/sync'd the 2).

PL was installed with sensors/hook-ups (last summer) when car was running ok, but I didn't really have time to tune (adjust everything) with it.

so, why won't it stay running?
maybe bad gas, bad TPS, or ??

ANY ideas?

TIA!

Attachments