WILL THIS WORK??????

chrisgn6

86 GN STOCK!!!!

I do not intend to RACE/TRACK

I just want better reliable parts, idle and boost.

Parts i have ordered but not insdtalled.
msd 8.8mm wires
walbro hpfp 255
Accufab fuel pressure regulator , 1:1 ratio what does the ratio means exactly?
racetronix hotwire kit
turbo tweak chip v5.7 burned for stock setup

my injectors are stock. 28lb right?

will my afpr let me adjust to 28 psi? or could i adjust it to 30 psi and my stock injectors handle it? also will i have problems with 30 psi with the tt chip even though its burned for 28 psi?

havent purchased any plugs yet. what kind should i get and what is the gap ? 35?

i have a scanmaster 2.1 but cant figure out why its not reading. comes on and i can cycle through the numbers about once and then it turns off. shouldn't it be on at all times? connections are good!!

The TT chip will have instructions on what fuel pressure to be set at for your car . If it was me I would update those 30 year old injectors to the more modern ones and TT sells them with a chip package that way you save on your chip when you want to update to a bigger set , the 42 and 60 lbs idle better than the old 28 lbs injectors that comes in them anyway . Then you will be ready for performance when you are ready with other supporting mods .

Plugs gap them around 30 thousands and should be fine

The scanmaster 2.1 probably has a loose connection making it do that

Everything looks OK. Stock injectors are 28lb, but the sets I've seen flowed, actually flowed closer to 30lb.
Fuel pressure is actually set at near 42-43# static, that is to say, at idle with vacuum line removed from AFPR.

I just want better reliable parts, idle and boost.