Which Wastegate?

BLACK MAGIC RACING

formerly turbo_canuck
Which wastegate is everyone running? Especially since ATR is now defunct, i heard theirs was the best... Sorry for sounding so newb, but this is my first time using an external gate... :p

Check with Jack Cotton for the latest. He is NOT a fan of the ATR wastegate!
Conrad

The biggest Tial is 46mm, I would think that would be good for over 900hp.
I use the Tial and the HKS gates.

The Innovative Gates are good if you are using a race gate type flange.

Quick86GN said:
The biggest Tial is 46mm, I would think that would be good for over 900hp.
I use the Tial and the HKS gates.

nope the biggest they got is a 60mm; clears 1000hp ez'ly. But you gotta ask nicly to get one from them. ;) Basically you can't get one unless you know someone, or just ask nicly :D They tease you too, and give you a model number V60. But because its the american site, they dont show it cus they are supper hard to get as well as expensive. I dont know anyone who has one, but Ive seen 2 myself but not installed. I always kind wonder what those 2 60mm gates found themself in. Then I found my answer, Audi's Le Man's Cars! :eek: Here is one link for a 60mm TIAL WASTEGATE
http://www.mazdausa.com/MusaWeb/dis...ommonProtege&sectionParameter=session4&bhcp=1 They turbo and manifold look sweet. Tial sells most of the 60mm in Australia not in the USA.
Heres another link for a 60mm
http://www.alldayperformance.com.au/prod252.htm

I bought their 40mm 2 years ago, and would today buy their 44mm if i didn't have the 40mm already. I suggest model V44! Thats what I would get. Wish I could afford about $1200 for a 60mm wastegate but not anytime soon.

Think of how big a turbo you could run with a 60mm gate and a 5"DP..........Maybe could be a first 6 second single turbo, v6, run ever who knows. Enojy. TIAL ALL THE WAY NO QUESTIONS ASKED!!!!!