Whats a good single Turbo that will service a 350?

Floydsbuick

I'm still wanting to experiment with blow-through Turbo charging. As a novice, I really don't wanna do twins. I see powerstroke Turbo's all over E-bay, but the A/R numbers seem to high for a stock bore Buick 350. So...As a novice looking for an affordable Turbo, what fits the bill? I'm thinking an A/R # 'round 0.80. Opinions???

Twin GN turbo's would work or for a quicker spool you could look at the smaller turbo's from the Mustang SVO's and Turbo Coupe T birds.

I'm really hesitant to mess with twins being a noob. But I'm kinda curious now that you mention it. Whats a stock GN Turbo's A/R? Are stock GN Turbos cheapies since folks upgrade? On a budget so I can't get silly.

I'm really hesitant to mess with twins being a noob. But I'm kinda curious now that you mention it. Whats a stock GN Turbo's A/R? Are stock GN Turbos cheapies since folks upgrade? On a budget so I can't get silly.

Have you ever searched the DIY forum on turbomustangs.com? They got the best junkyard turbo section I've seen with info on all types of diesel turbo's as well.

MasterPower MP70.....very cheap and seems like alot of guys on turbomustangs like it

The master power T70 would be a good choice. As someone else said, alot of the folks on TM.com have had great results with it. Good bang for the buck....

if you know buick v8 cfm numbers the do like more cfm then the
"formulas" show plus i think someone on the board is running
a international turbo(fords powerstroke)
you will need to make up a wastegate to contol boost pressure

A local guy just dyno'd his 350 Chevy with a GTQ 70 and only made around 500hp to the wheels. If this is all you want a 70 will be fine. He had a .82 a/r but you'll want to go to the biggest you can get to keep backpressure down. He's swapping his out soon.