Went to the shooting range today and loved it.

MY wife, 2 nephews and I, we were all gun virgins and had a blast.
we shot
1- UZI 9mm
2- SW 9mm 1911
3- XDM 45
4- G22 40
5- 44 Mag huge nose. massive kick.
The Range master was super cool and held our hands until we got it.
time for us to move from this POS state called NY

We are going to try and make a trip every 3 months and shoot a lot.

Great to hear!
I'm a Concealed Handgun Instructor & NRA Pistol Instructor
(My "real job" is a high school Criminal Justice Instructor)
& I love when I get to expose people to the sport.
It really is a blast:oops: (groan...)
Soooooo...
When y'all moving to Texas?!

Do_O

Wait until you get a chance to shoot an AR or AK.;) Unload a 30 round mag (oh wait, you can't do that there) on a target.;)

MY wife, 2 nephews and I, we were all gun virgins and had a blast.
we shot
1- UZI 9mm
2- SW 9mm 1911
3- XDM 45
4- G22 40
5- 44 Mag huge nose. massive kick.
The Range master was super cool and held our hands until we got it.
time for us to move from this POS state called NY

We are going to try and make a trip every 3 months and shoot a lot.

It might take you 3 months to find all the ammo needed for all those people to shoot these days plus the cost these days. Glad you had fun !!! I'm moving south to a free state and getting the hell out of here !

The Boss and i are seriously looking at 1-FL and 2-PA and possibly but not likely 3-GA, 4-SC, 5-NC
the big "Issue" that i have is my job, I am self employed and i CAN'T move my business. I would have to close shop and start over and right now the business is doing ok (not going to get rich anytime soon) paying bills, having budgeted fun and owning two Buick powered money pits.

Back to guns.
we are getting a plan together now that we are eggsperts.
2 people per lane, a box of bullets per person per gun
Label targets by person and by gun.
shoot a lot.