TL help..

gndude

Can anyone help a TL rookie out reading this .ECM file? Car seems to run okay, but has a slight miss at medium/WOT? My O2 numbers seem to jump all over the place, sometimes even zero? EGR seems to read zero most of the time as well? HELP

Attachments

• oct17rn1.txt
    18.2 KB · Views: 130
Ok...I'm not an expert by any means, but just by looking at it a little bit...

Your car hasn't come up to temp yet...you were only up to 154 by the end of the file...so earlier in the file, you were probably still in open loop...The IAC seems a little high at idle in the beginning of the file...but as before, car hasn't come up to temp yet...

O2s will jump all over the place at idle and cruise...At WOT, they will tend to settle into a set range of numbers, say around 800-820...some like to go a little leaner like 780-800 or so...O2s will go to zero on deceleration, that is normal...

EGR will read zero at idle and WOT...at part throttle it will be at varying percentages...

So, get the car up to temp(160 or above if you have a 160 thermostat, or above 180 if still stock thermostat), and get another TLink file and post it...along with some info(mods) about your car...stock chip??? aftermarket chip??? what turbo, injs, etc??? What year car??? What boost @ WOT???

BTW, do you have the boost sensing harness for TLink??? If not, change the Boost/MAT option to MAT, not Boost...

Anyone else see anything I may have missed???

Okay, here is the next .ECM file that was taken after the car was at operating temp.. I'm also wondering about the Air readings I'm getting, wonder if my MAF is bad. Here are the specs. on my car:

1) Stock Chip - Thrasher on the way when the car is tuned to stock chip.
2) K&N
3) 160 Therm
4) Stock Injectors
5) Stock Turbo
6) 50,000 Miles

Installed new coil pack, plugs, IAC, O2 (Bosch!) try to fix the miss.

Any special instructions on how to run the car during recording to catch tuning parms?

Thanks for the help

Attachments

• oct10rn2.txt