Swapping a TH350 for a 200r4?

H

Hit Man X

How complicated is this process? I asked a tranny place about the size and the 350 and 200 are the same length so...do you just have to move the crossmember or...?

OI believe they are the same size, however the 200R4 will require a a different crossmember. The TH350 crossmembers run diagnal srt of. The 200R4 runs straight across the frame. As well, the 200R4 has a lockup torque convertor.. So Some kind of wiring harness will have to be made for the convertor to lock up on cruising speeds. I'm no tranny expert, but I hope that gives you some insight :p

Not only will you need the correct crossmember, but you will need to have a mounting bracket welded to the frame for the driver's side of the crossmember to bolt to.

tranny swap