serious knock issues and possible solutions?

gordsgn

i just installed my scanmaster today on my bone stock 86 gn and found some interesting numbers when i took it out for a test run. after a 3rd gear roll on to full throttle the scanmaster recall showed 760 mV and 19* of knock retard (i dont have any other numbers, how do you recall these?). obviously this is not good. is the o2 sensor reading low enough to cause this much knock? my first impressions are to either raise the fuel pressure or lower boost. i do not have a fp regulator or pressure gauge so i am thinking of installing a boost bleeder valve (norgren R07-100-RNTA), which i already have, to fix this problem for the time being. will this enable me to lower the boost enough? what is the best way to install this part? any advice would be greatly appreciated as i am still new to the turbo buicks and looking to head to the track as soon as i can get this stuff figured out

i just installed my scanmaster today on my bone stock 86 gn and found some interesting numbers when i took it out for a test run. after a 3rd gear roll on to full throttle the scanmaster recall showed 760 mV and 19* of knock retard (i dont have any other numbers, how do you recall these?). obviously this is not good. is the o2 sensor reading low enough to cause this much knock? my first impressions are to either raise the fuel pressure or lower boost. i do not have a fp regulator or pressure gauge so i am thinking of installing a boost bleeder valve (norgren R07-100-RNTA), which i already have, to fix this problem for the time being. will this enable me to lower the boost enough? what is the best way to install this part? any advice would be greatly appreciated as i am still new to the turbo buicks and looking to head to the track as soon as i can get this stuff figured out

PLEASE DONT GO WOT ANYMORE UNTIL YOU GET THE BASICS INSTALLED AND LEARNED!!

What grade gas?
Fuel pump and hotwire??
Boost gauge?
How much boost?