Scanmaster #s ...need advice

onmyway87

Ok guys here is my deal ..I bought a 87 with blown head gasket ( super deal) . I fixed tht and started the car here are my numbers at idle af-14, l8-70, bat-13.3, int-128, bl-128, mph-00, cit-70, als-66, r-1200, tps-1.02, iac-174, pl-140, mal-13. From my readings these numbers are way off ..it idles but it surges and pops under boost..no knock and o2 reads 394 all at idle..my oil has a little water in it also I'm hoping just residual water from the head gasket being blown..I am a novice so all help is appreciated ..

Holy crap! You started this engine with water in the oil???? With coolant in the oil, you should have known at that time not to "just" change the head gasket, likely bearing damage. Emptying the oil pan is the First thing that has to happen after the heads have been pulled.
If you removed the intake without messing with anything, How did the TPS get so whacked out?? Did you get all the grounds back in place after replacing the heads?
What head gaskets?
Did you use sealer on the threads of the head bolts??

Turbo Dave I did not see water in oil til after I restarted the engine..I used the 9441 gaskets . I did use thread sealant on the new bolts I installed. The grounds are bolted to a trans bolt for some reason so I never touched them. I have no idea how the tps got so screwed..from your reaction I'm thinking pull the motor for a total overhaul

I was going to respond, but got a pesky business call. Glad TurboDave got to you. See below for what I was going to post, but listen to TurboDave. He smart guy:)!!!

First - figure out what's up with the water in the oil. Change it immediately, then check it to see if there's still water in the oil. If you keep getting water in the oil, there's a BIGGER issue that needs to be figured out. Not to scare the crap out of you, but it could be a cracked head or block.