Roller Rocker Ratio Question

Flyin Brian

These roller rockers were in the motor that my car had in it when I bought it 10 years ago. I have been using them for about 4 years since they are in good shape. I think they are T&D Machine but I am not sure of the ratio. The exhausts look like a higher ratio and have .5 hand engraved on them. They have been working fine I was just wondering if anyone knows the actual ratios. I know that stock is 1.55 and you can get 1.6 and 1.65. I have seen other motors with higher ratios on the exhaust than the intake but was this ever done on turbo Buicks and is there any benefit to it??
DSC04856.JPG
DSC04861.JPG

I would measure the lobe lift and valve lift with an indicator to verify the ratio. This way there is no question about what they are. Often they are not exactly as marked and if not marked I would definitely measure them. Thinking will get you burned. I wouldn't want someone thinking they are ok if they were working on something of mine. They could be anything and likely between 1.50 and 1.75.

BPE2013@hotmail.com