Possible newbie here with a few questions....

Fighting5thSVT

I have searched this forum for YEARS as an outsider- but just might actually join the club here....

I am really thinking of purchasing a 87 GN hardtop with 66k miles for between $11k-$12k. It is bone stock and I am looking forward to building it and learning what I can.

I have money put aside for "stage 1" to be done all at once---

TurboTweak chip/tune
Alky kit
Scanmaster
Fuel pump and hotwire
60# injectors
Hooker exhaust
Nitto Drag radials
and of course---spring cleaning

My question is how much is my boost limit with the alky kit for the most SAFE power? What kind of dyno numbers or 1/4 mile time have you guys run on this setup? Also, how important is the downpipe at this "stage" of the buildup? Would I get any benefits from a RJC powerplate right now either?

I appreciate the help- hopefully you will be seeing more of me around!

Former 12sec Lightning owner- now turning to the dark side.........

I have searched this forum for YEARS as an outsider- but just might actually join the club here....

I am really thinking of purchasing a 87 GN hardtop with 66k miles for between $11k-$12k. It is bone stock and I am looking forward to building it and learning what I can.

I have money put aside for "stage 1" to be done all at once---

TurboTweak chip/tune
Alky kit
Scanmaster
Fuel pump and hotwire
60# injectors
Hooker exhaust
Nitto Drag radials
and of course---spring cleaning

My question is how much is my boost limit with the alky kit for the most SAFE power? What kind of dyno numbers or 1/4 mile time have you guys run on this setup? Also, how important is the downpipe at this "stage" of the buildup? Would I get any benefits from a RJC powerplate right now either?

I appreciate the help- hopefully you will be seeing more of me around!

Former 12sec Lightning owner- now turning to the dark side.........