please need help with my t-type!!!

silver-t

hey guys any help will be apprecited....

i just put a built motor in my t...and the car fires up and then it shuts down..time and time again...it has good fuel pressure , and spark..
i put new crank sensor, cam sensor and just about every sensor and relay is brand new...i've done a search and cant find anything like this...i'm new to turbo regals, but i've built dosens of mustangs ...thank guys...

i just put a built motor in my t...and the car fires up and then it shuts down..time and time again...it has good fuel pressure , and spark..
i put new crank sensor, cam sensor and just about every sensor and relay is brand new...i've done a search and cant find anything like this...i'm new to turbo regals, but i've built dosens of mustangs ...thank guys...

Who's chip is in the ecm? Sounds like possible anti-theft mechanism.

If its an extender chip then you need to read you paperwork. Its explain everything to you.

Is the fuel pressure good all the time? or was it just verified before firing it up?

I ask because it sounds like the fuel pump primes the fuel system on Key-On, lets the car start, but fuel pump fails to continue to run after start-up.

well, the pump primes , and and get pressure but it spikes from 39 to32 and it wont fire up.....the only way i get it to fire up is by hookin up the jumper cable for the fuel pump..it turns on for about two seconds then it shuts off...its weird man...thanks

Monitor the fuel pressure until it quits. If I recall there is a timed cutout for the fuel pump based on oil pressure. Check that the wiring to the oil pressure switch near the oil filter is connected. If it's not the motor will start, run briefly then quick (no fuel pressure).

yea it's connected , but i'm goin to buy a new one tommorro , maybe the oil pressure switch i got has gone bad????..thanks