? on roller rockers

turboTURBO

ok, i am building my motor to look into hi 10's low 11's
i have 218/218 cam and was wondering about roller rockers... which should i get? where do i get them?? what else am i going to have to buy to have them?? pushrods? lifters? valve covers?? im still new to the GN world but learning...so as much advice as you can help me with..
let me know a web site or something also where i can get them
thanks, you guys are the best..

The roller rockers I purchased were from T&D.
I think they are the only people to make stock
replacement units for the buick heads.
Mine were about $400 about 6 years ago.
You should be able to pick them up from any T&D Vendor.
You will need taller valve covers. You may
want to check with RJC they are making a new set.
Lifters do not have to be differnt with the rockers.
The push rods might have to be changed.
I have been able to run a stock lenght set before.
Some people have to machine the heads or rockers
to get them to work, but I never had this problem.
With the 218 cam they would not be a bad idea but you
do not need them. Your choice should depend on the budget.

how fast and how much horsepower and boost can the stock shaft mounted rockers hold...?? also are the 85 and 87 shaft mounted rockers the same???

if i bought harland sharps 1.6:1 what else would i have to buy..??
springs?? pushrods??? valve covers?? if any of these where would i get them...?
sorry for so many ?"s

thanks for all help..

shawn

how fast and how much horsepower and boost can the stock shaft mounted rockers hold...?? also are the 85 and 87 shaft mounted rockers the same???

if i bought harland sharps 1.6:1 what else would i have to buy..??
springs?? pushrods??? valve covers?? if any of these where would i get them...?
sorry for so many ?"s

thanks for all help..

shawn