New Headliner

Looks good. That and a steering wheel are next for me. You said you were "pretty happy". Anything not right with the fit and finish?

It looks like it has alot of divots in it like the glue affected the foam.

Looks good. That and a steering wheel are next for me. You said you were "pretty happy". Anything not right with the fit and finish?

It took almost 3 weeks to get because they're made to order but it is a perfect fit. This is my first time to do one and I had no real trouble with it. The plastic is very rigid and maintains its shape well. You can bend it in half in fact and it won't ruin it.

IDK if I said, it comes ready to install. The fabric is already on it. They fold it in half and ship it to you.

DaySleeper, thanks for sharing this information on the headliners....my brother needs one for a sunroof Regal.....I'm sure he'll appreciate reading all of this.

It's also nice to know where to get some proper headliner glue......though my headliner on our '87 GN is still up, there may come a time when it starts to come down.

So thanks, very much appreciated......it'll be a big help for all of us.

Bruce '87 Grand National

Any tips for putting back on the side metal trim pieces above door openings.
It was a pain to get them off and now seems harder to put back.
Thanks in advance.

Any tips for putting back on the side metal trim pieces above door openings.
It was a pain to get them off and now seems harder to put back.
Thanks in advance.
Start by hooking the outboard ends of the clips into the metal piece outboard lip, then press up on the inboard half of the trim to snap them into place. You'll see that the clips are meant to be hooked on one side, then snapped on the other.

DaySleeper, thanks for sharing this information on the headliners....my brother needs one for a sunroof Regal.....I'm sure he'll appreciate reading all of this.