Need help with FAST XFI decision

theMonch

2QIK4U
I was going to upgrade my setup with a GEN II MAFTPro a LT1 MAF and a powerlogger and a Turbo Tweak chip. These items together will cost me approximately $600. I wanted to see if I could skip to the chase and do a FAST upgrage. I have no experience with the FAST unit and have a few questions that might help my decision. I realize that there is quite a price difference to upgrage to the FAST XFI, but If I can "skip to the chase", so to say, I have no problem ponying up the extra money.

1. What is needed to do a "factory harness" installation of the unit. I don't want to have to re-harness the engine.

2. Does the FAST ECM still have a "chip" in it the same as a stock ECM, or is that completely done away with since the engine monitoring can now be directly updated via laptop.

3. What are the choices for MAF that work with the FAST system? does it use one?, are there even choices?

4. I already have a wideband o2 that is currently just running a gauge. (AEM) Do I need to have a second wideband installed for the FAST or can I "piggyback" off of the same sensor?

5. I also already have a 3 bar map (came with razor alky kit) currently. Can this also be used instaed of the FAST unit.

6. Can anyone recommend anyone for an inital tune after I get the system installed? I am in Northern NJ. I am going to stop by and talk to the guys over at Stage 1 in Pompton Lakes as soon as I get a chance to see if they are up for it, but any other suggestions would be appreciated.

Thanks in Advance.