Mega fat @ idle FAST XFI

srz

I'm seeing 10.5-11.4 afr @ idle and my fp is set to 43 psi w/ the vac line off. I can keep the car running but it's so rich I even have fumes coming from the engine w/in a matter of seconds chasing me out the garage. What is the best way to go about leaning this out? My base VE table bubble sits smack dab in the middle of the highlighted area. This is a base tune and I'm a newbie to the FAST so my learning curve is step to say the least.

Should I just trim that area by 10% to see what it'll do? Or is there a better way to go about this? My laptop is hooked up to the car so I'm using the computer in the house that is why you see know bubble/snapshot.

93 Z28/ FAST B2B Speed density
/383 LT1/F1/FMIC
/7.65,3.85 pullies
/8.8:1cr
/CC306 230/242-.544/.576 @.050/112LSA
/RC 72lb injectors high Z's
/Fuel lab afpr

Just to give you an idea of what I have.
Thanks guys.

Attachments

• New Microsoft Word Document.doc
    79 KB · Views: 158
Wow those numbers are high. I would first take the whole table and reduce it by 10 numbers to start. Select the whole table and use the pagedn key. I can;t see you needing more than 40 in the idle cells for ve. Try that see if it helps

Wow those numbers are high. I would first take the whole table and reduce it by 10 numbers to start. Select the whole table and use the pagedn key. I can;t see you needing more than 40 in the idle cells for ve. Try that see if it helps
Thanks I'll give it a shot and see how it goes

What is your target AFR set to in those cells at idle?
Target is 14.0 for those cells in that table.

I was going to agree, comparing that VE table to the one in my Translator Pro, but not knowing a lot about XFI I didn't want to step out of line.

SRZ, your VE tables are WAY too high for idle. Myself, aswell as a couple other guys that i know of, are right around 38-45(45 at most) at idle.