Just hooked up Scanmaster: Review my readiings Please

bluehair

help a brother out, this is my first time hooking car to scanmaster and here is what it said....i do have a TT chip also. 50# injectors, walbro fuel pump with hot wire, stock turbo and 2 1/4" crappy flowdisaster exhaust with rust holes in y pipe. All at idle with it about 80 degrees outside

AF = 05
L8 = 34
BAT = 14.0
INT = 128
BL = 138
MPH = 00
CLT = 164
ATS = 107
RPM = 825
TPS = .48
IAC = 29
PL = .05 230
MAL = 00

then it reads 386mv...have no idea what that is?

any help or suggestions would be appreciated.
oh and 93 octane 17/18lbs. of boost...

TPS is to high. .42 -.44 is better.
BL should be around 128
386mv is your O2 voltage, It will jump all over the place. Do a few searches. you got some reading to do. Did the read the manual from the scanmaster? If you dont have go to full throttles site and you can get it there.

As long as the tps never flashes to .50 volts you're fine, the high blm's are most likely cause by a vacuum leak, probably old lines or bad vac block gasket.

yuck

im really not looking forward to chasing down vacuum leaks..ive already replaced most lines and done some spring cleaning.

also my TT chip has 15% more fuel in 1st gear, not sure if that plays into anything here or not. i need to do a w.o.t. pass and see what all it says then.

so where do i start? if my iac is good shouldn't i leave alone my tps? ive been told they change one another.:confused:

Personally I would leave the tps as long as you never see it blip to .5 volts. As for the vacuum leaks, they are a lot easier to find as boost leaks using a boost leak tester. There are a lot of threads on this process.

now that i think about it, it wasn't all the way warmed up yet...it was at 164ish, it usually runs 180ish....ill try again tonight.

160 is warmed up as far as the chip is concerned...Should have been in closed loop then. You can tell by the flashing/non-flashing decimal point on the scanmaster display.