I have no oil pressure

I have just recently purchased a 87 ttype and it was running good then one morning the oil light comes on and I shut it down Crunk it back up light went out so continue to drive it and bout a week later it did it again shut it down and had to crank it twice before the light went out so drove it again and one morning bout another week later it did it again and now it want go out so I have been doing some reading and I decided to change the oil pump went to local part store and purchased one K-201 is the part number also checked and cleaned oil screen and decided to change the spring and plunger on the oil filter housing replaced oil wit 10-30 oil and new AC-Delco filter and still no oil pressure and now the timing is screwed up as well so I have no knowledge of these engines and have exhausted all possibilities that I can think of can any one help

Did you put a gauge on it or you just going by the idiot light?

Well I installed a digital gauge and it got a warning light on it and when I crank it it don't read any oil pressure and the warning light stay on and the the valves are still clacking so

When you goofed with the oil pump did you fill the gear cavity with Vaseline so the pump would prime? Did you pull a v/c and spin the oil pump with a drill and see oil at the rockers? If not I would pull the pump back apart, pack it with Vaseline and put it together, and spin it to see if you can get oil up in the rockers.
Then we can move forward and find someone local to you who has the cam sensor tool or use a meter to set the cam sensor.
Get the oil pressure right first, it ain't going anywhere with out oil pressure.

I did pack it it vasoline and no rockers not oiling didn't do it at first just finish doing that and still nothing