Doing research for a build.

Morning all,
Looking for some suggestions on a build I want to do. I have an 86 t-type that I want to run in the 10's, maybe even high 9's? Engine is stock as far as I know with a precision turbo and an upgraded converter. Im wanting to install a twin turbo setup, but I am finding mixed opinions about keeping the 3.8 or doing a v8 swap. I have about a 10k to spend on the drive train so I cant go crazy. This will be my daily driver. Im new to the turbo regal community so any info will definitely help. Thanks in advance.

Morning all,
Looking for some suggestions on a build I want to do. I have an 86 t-type that I want to run in the 10's, maybe even high 9's? Engine is stock as far as I know with a precision turbo and an upgraded converter. Im wanting to install a twin turbo setup, but I am finding mixed opinions about keeping the 3.8 or doing a v8 swap. I have about a 10k to spend on the drive train so I cant go crazy. This will be my daily driver. Im new to the turbo regal community so any info will definitely help. Thanks in advance.
put 9k in the bank and spend 1000 on learning to tune your car you will thank me later and be in the low 11's if you do it right and only be out 1/10th of what you wanted to spend. Or you can spend 10k on a engine and run slower than the car does right now because your tune is no good.

I wish I listened when I wanted to do this, Now I am out 30k in a car that ran just as good when I bought it. TRUST ME. spending 10k on the engine means 3k on trans 1k on converter,2k on suspension,then trying to figure out why you cant drive it every day without braking stuff will piss you off.