Disappointing Dyno Run

geargrinder427

Heavy with a alky habit
Hi,

I'm new to the Turbo Buicks and have been busy trying to get my GNX clone up to snuff. I just had it at the dyno shop today and it appears to have two issues :mad: . One is the spark is cutting out at 4700rpm and up. Second, the guy at the dyno shop said it appears the tranny or converter is slipping so I'm not getting power to the rear wheels like it should::eek: . The car has a single disk vigilante 3500 stall with a metric 200 with the hardened parts put in back in 2005 from the paperwork that I got with the car. It has a rebuilt pump in the tranny as well.

The car appears to have a stock GM coil pack and autolight 8mm plug wires with NGK plugs.

I have attached the dyno results with alkycontrol on, gain set at 2-1/2 running methanol, and a pull with it off boost turned down. Both pulls were done in 3rd gear.

The car has a Turbo Tweaks chip but there are no timing set marks on it that I can see, I did not pull it out. Car is running a pt-67 turbo with 60lb injectors and 100lb valve springs. The car has the large 4" inlets and a large intercooler up front. This motor should make more than 300hp......

The MAP translator is a 3.5" with the switches set to on-on-off-off with 10% rich selected.

I am would greatly appreciate any suggestions on coil pack replacement or does it need a new chip ? Does the Tweaks chip control a rev limit or is this controlled somewhere else?

The dyno shop guy told me that the single disk vigilantes are not that good....Any one else had issues with them ? Any ideas on what converter I should be running and transmission suggestions ? I would be happy to have this car run low 11 on the street or basically launch like I see so many of them do well.......:D

Thanks for reading and your suggestions.

Andrew

Attachments

• Dyno with alky.txt
    1.2 KB · Views: 199
  • Dyno without alky.txt
    1.3 KB · Views: 128