.dat file observation plz

vSICKsTURBO

I went to the track today and logged my only 2 runs. Can someone look at these and tell me your thoughts? To me everything looks great. I'm new to the whole TR thing and logging/tuning.

Attachments

• Milan Pass 1.dat
    233.8 KB · Views: 81
  • Milan Run 2.dat
    146.1 KB · Views: 70
The run itself looks good.

But your BLM's are low which means the computer is compensating for a rich condition. You can see that almost all the cells are 118. I've found that is usually caused by a bad MAF, or the chip is not matched to the injectors, or the fuel pressure is way too high. This is not the end of the world, but something is going on there.

Captureq.JPG

Eric

The run itself looks good.

But your BLM's are low which means the computer is compensating for a rich condition. You can see that almost all the cells are 118. I've found that is usually caused by a bad MAF, or the chip is not matched to the injectors, or the fuel pressure is way too high. This is not the end of the world, but something is going on there.

View attachment 262869

Eric
Ive noticed the fuel pressure driving around warmed up is around 24 psi.. I did a key on engine off and that showed like 33(cold). So my thought is the FP is not adjusted correctly .. I just bought this vehicle so I have no inclination of whats good. It seems to run great so im kinda reluctant to adj anything.. but If i need to just let me know your thoughts as I realize I am the student and you are the teacher...

how do I check these anomalies? Should I worry about it? I have no knock with 27#s of boost in WOT. Please Advise what needs to be done..
Thanks for taking the time to help me in this matter.

Ok I did a little bit of investigation and came up with "I had the wrong values". It seems I have the wrong tune in my car.. The BLM should of read like this:

Attachments

• 27lbs.dat
    459 KB · Views: 64