Camshaft time..need advice.

87NAT

In Between GN's
I am looking to upgrade my camshaft. I have the 6776 dbb turb with 60# inj. I run alky and 25 psi normally. My heads are Eastern Performance. I am not sure exactly what is done as far as porting or valve size. They were installed before I bought the car. I have done some research and have heard good things about them.

I would like to buy a whole roller cam kit(cam, lifters, etc..) I would also like to put roller rockers at the same time. WHat size cam would I need for my combo and what ratio roller rockers? Also, will the roller rockers fit under my stock valve covers?

Any input is appreciated.

i can answer one question. roller rockers wont fit under stock covers unless you get the RJC valve cover spacers. as far as a cam something around a 212/212 would be nice but im no expert.

I think with the converter you have and the turbo a 212/212 or even a 218/212 roller would be fine. I just installed a CompCams 218/212 and the idle is awesome. The cam is good to 6200 rpms. I got mine from Jack Cotton, call him and see what he reccomends. Tell him phoneguy sent you.
Bryan

Just my 2cents

First:No roller rockers wont fit under stock valve covers unless you have spacers.But just buy some new fancy one's they say buick on them and you should be good.Also I would get 1.65.ratio

Second: Cam selection is critical here especially on a street car no cam bigger than a 212/212 is needed to run into the low 10's with these car's, so choose modestly, with that turbo and a 206/206 roller spool up wouldn't be an issue ever even with a stock converter.

Roller cam kit $800
Roller Rockers1.65 $400
New valve covers $150
$1350 not including labor for installation:eek:

Smoking that guy in the new Corvette PRICELESS:biggrin: