Boost Gauge not working?

Turbo-J

Gold "Member" Ya Baby!!!
Found broken vac line off the intake going towards the firewall, also found small black vac line coming out of the harness area on the right side. Hooked up my mighty vac pump to see if I could get it working, to no avail it did not.
Thinking there was a vac port on back of the cluster & removed it for inspection & foud no vac port but a elec.connector? Does anybody have any diagrams or know how this system works & can lead me in the right direction. I don't have a service manual yet as I'm new to the TTA ownership, thanks for any help.
Jason

I think Jan and Steve K are the only ones that know anything about these cars...:D :D

I think Jan and Steve K are the only ones that know anything about these cars...:D :D

Check the connections to the MAP sensor and see if it is functioning. Has 3 wires going to it. Toward the rear of the motor by the AC on the passenger side. It is a 3 wire sensor (black, green, and I think red...)

Jason

Gray is 5v
Green is signal
Black is ground

Your missing the hose to the sensor. It goes from the tube on the rear of the intake to the sensor.

Signal is 1.6 volts DC key on.

I jumped the black & green wires at the MAP (key on engine off) & the boost gauge jumped to 20 psi. I've attached some photos, if someone could, see if it looks like its hooked up correctly, I'm not sure if it is or not, this is the way I got the car. Thanks for any help!!
-Jason

Attachments

• IMG_0164.jpg
    IMG_0164.jpg
    99.6 KB · Views: 561
Intake too gauge vac hose missing? Were does it go to?

Attachments

• IMG_0162.jpg
    IMG_0162.jpg
    52.6 KB · Views: 794
Ding ding ding.. :eek:

that goes to the MAP sensor. :D