back fire at wot

mjp87

My car is backfiring out the exhaust at full throttle. It idles a little rough but not that bad. It runs fine other than wot, If i ease into the throttle slow and steady boost kicks in and it takes off fine. I have just installed 009 injectors with turbo tweek street chip for 93 octane.
my mods are
big mouth cold air/ 3 1/2 inch mass air pipe
ls1 maf/ translator
stock intercooler with dutt-neck
adjustable fpr/ 340 fp/ hot wire kit
160 thermostat/ arizona gn radiator
hooker cat back with test pipe
scanmaster
turbo is stock

I am still learning with these cars, here is my scanmaster read out engine warm and in park.

02's all over, no higher than 781
af-04
l8-30
bat-14.2
int-128
blm-129
mph-00
clt-162
ats-41
rpm-825
tps-.42
iac-30
cc-245
nal-00

coil pack/ignition module are new.
One question about boost?
The new tt chip calls for 16-17 lbs of boost.I do not have a boost gauge but I have a adjustable wastegate actuator that I set it to the same length as my stock one. Does running less boost then what the chip calls for a problem.

any help would be appreciated,
thanks,mike

My car is backfiring out the exhaust at full throttle. It idles a little rough but not that bad. It runs fine other than wot, If i ease into the throttle slow and steady boost kicks in and it takes off fine. I have just installed 009 injectors with turbo tweek street chip for 93 octane.
my mods are
big mouth cold air/ 3 1/2 inch mass air pipe
ls1 maf/ translator
stock intercooler with dutt-neck
adjustable fpr/ 340 fp/ hot wire kit
160 thermostat/ arizona gn radiator
hooker cat back with test pipe
scanmaster
turbo is stock

I am still learning with these cars, here is my scanmaster read out engine warm and in park.

02's all over, no higher than 781
af-04
l8-30
bat-14.2
int-128
blm-129
mph-00
clt-162
ats-41
rpm-825
tps-.42
iac-30
cc-245
nal-00

coil pack/ignition module are new.
One question about boost?