82 Turbo GN Value? My Life Project - Interested ?

TURBO6DAVE

Buicks Buicks Buicks
I have been with the 82 1/2 GN's since 1989 and have owned 3 of them. I currently have a Turbo 82 1/2 that I'm looking for a new owner for. I have worked for years close with Alan Thompson who started the research on the 82's. I have plenty of documentation & knowledge of the history of these cars. I have collected tons of New GM parts since 1989 for this car. (I have a brand new steering wheel, upholstery, spoilers, rims, center caps, weather-strip, decals, plastic trim, chrome, lenses and the list goes on.) I have at least $10 K invested in parts alone. Most of which is now discontinued.

Here's the story - I thought that these cars would be worth something more because of the history behind them and the low production numbers but when you start looking around these cars aren't going for big money. Yes, you have to like the car and I do, but the bottom line is value. If you want one you would be more inclined to want a Turbo version and if big dollars are wanted, then why spend that kind of money for something that you can't get parts for and could buy a nice 84-87 Turbo Regal. I hate seeing the 82 GN's going for nothing and being overlooked like Hemmings did recently in their "Muscle Machine" issue.

Since I have 2 other Buicks that don't get much attention anymore bringing a 3rd restored car into the picture would just mean less time for the other ones. We know what happens to cars that sit! Since I have a particular attachment to my first Buick and since the 87 GN is mint, I don't want to part with them. That leaves me the 82....So what do I do? Sell the body off which is in excellent shape...? Sell all the parts because they fit other Regals?
Sell the unique 82 GN parts to someone who needs them?
Or bite the bullet and shell out another 5-10K and have the car done right?