?

STP

Narrow A$$ Racing
Anyone have any probs with T&D rollers not lining up directly on top of the spring? The roller tips are barely touching the valve and the intake rockers are touching the spring...any ideas?

Rockers

I've been running T & Ds for about 10 years. Cant say that I've ever had a problem with them riding on the valve ok, but a lot of them have had a little work done underneath to clear the valve springs. Scott, I also got a price on new shafts if you want to PM me. Ron

Thx Ron, i already bought the shafts. I can see on the intake rockers where the spring has rubbed the rocker at prior use...this kinda took me by surprise

Sounds like the valve teain geometry may not be correct, you may have to shim a little under the shafts.
Bill

Well, it's gonna need about 1/4" shim. Would a rocker arm stud be more likely to snap if the rocker shafts were shimmed? If i do shim them there is no way the valve covers will come close to meeting the gasket mating suface..

AHA

I think i may have found my problem. I found some pics of assembled stage 2 heads on the forum. I noticed that the tip of the valve sticks up quite a bit higher than mine do..The tips of my valves are almost even with the top of the retainer. Most others i've seen stick up about 1/4" above the retainer. I'm usin new Stage 2 SI stainless valves. Wonder if they sent me the wrong valves....

Stage 2 rockerz

As 8 sec said, could be the installed hgt.
It could also be as you said, wrong length valves.
Additionally, I think there is more than 1 pad hgt for the rockers to mount on. Aren't the T/D's different than the Jesel's??
I saw some failures on Kent R's car. The rockers had been under cut to clear the retainers. They broke in the edge of the milled area. This would be the area that yours are hitting??:confused:

At the last BOP, I saw that Champion had a big ass shim (long 1/4" plate) to correct this problem. Give them a call may be it will work for you.