Turbo Buick FNG! Oh, Scanmaster data too...

x96283

Alright! First time I can make a substantial post!

First off, I'm new to the Turbo Buick world. Bought my car off this board back in March and transported it to Hawaii. There is a shortage of TRs to choose from on Oahu, so I knew I should "import" one. I'm trying to learn as much as I can and have been diving into the forum here almost nightly.

Car currently has 60k miles but don't let that fool ya-- appears to have been raced in a prior life. My overall goal is to establish reliability and safety baseline before performance improvements. I can only get 92 octane and looking down the road at an alky kit... well, the local methanol supplier is $84 per 5 gal can. Not exactly cheap. Denatured alcohol at HD/ Lowe's is $17 per gal too. Shoot, gas is 4.47/gal too!

So, here's a quick snapshot of the car as it is now. I'm ok replacing items with better quality parts (OE or aftermarket) either as preventive maint or during repairs. I can always add something to the shopping list if you see something that should be changed out. Cotton's gave the car a once over and the factory parts are still within spec (new fluids/ filters too). Trans upgrade is probably the largest item looming on the horizon.

Parts recap:
Stockish Engine refresh, 30 over build
204/214 flat tappet
Double roller timing chain
100lb Valvesprings
Basically stock trans, a little more stall I've been told
Garrett old school Stage 2 (58mm wheel) .82 housing
Ported Exhaust Elbow (GBodyParts)
Pypes exhaust with test pipe
Stock MAF/ 3-in Cotton's intake pipe/ K&N
Walboro 340
60lb inj
TT chip (from Cotton's... street #1 8523, v5.7 60#, 20`/18` 16-8psi)
Stock mod adjustable FPR to 43lb vac off as best I can see on the little rail gauge
Scanmaster

So far I've think it's been running ok... but then again, I'm new to turbo Buicks so what do I know?

Some data that I captured (love my phone's dictation app):