Tuning help wanted

BlackonBlack

I need to do some tuning on the low end and am in search of a little direction as I am hesitant to make adjustments when I'm not sure of the outcome.

87 GN
Scanmaster
3" dp
Walbro 340
Hotwire kit
Tt5.7 chip

The car runs pretty well in drive, and I adjusted BLM 122 in 3rd gear. Little to no knock.

First and second gear are the problem. It will accelerate ok in first but shows some kr under hard acceleration. second gear shifts too early to third under normal acceleration and when I get on it, it seems to be missing and has kr.

If I place it in second gear to prevent the early shift, and get on it it obviously is bogging down. Acceleration is poor. I just put a scanmaster back in the car and don't have numbers to reference at this time.

When I get home in a couple days I'll take it out and would like to try some adjustments. What do you recommend? Where do I start? I assume with the kr it is lean, but I am a novice to making changes.

Any advice much appreciated.

I need to do some tuning on the low end and am in search of a little direction as I am hesitant to make adjustments when I'm not sure of the outcome.

87 GN
Scanmaster
3" dp
Walbro 340
Hotwire kit
Tt5.7 chip

The car runs pretty well in drive, and I adjusted BLM 122 in 3rd gear. Little to no knock.

First and second gear are the problem. It will accelerate ok in first but shows some kr under hard acceleration. second gear shifts too early to third under normal acceleration and when I get on it, it seems to be missing and has kr.

If I place it in second gear to prevent the early shift, and get on it it obviously is bogging down. Acceleration is poor. I just put a scanmaster back in the car and don't have numbers to reference at this time.

When I get home in a couple days I'll take it out and would like to try some adjustments. What do you recommend? Where do I start? I assume with the kr it is lean, but I am a novice to making changes.

Any advice much appreciated.