TT5.7, TT6.1 or SD2?

TurboPhreak

So I am nearing the completion of my little transformation on the TR I bought last summer and would like to hear some thoughts on what route I should take regarding tuning/chip choice. The injectors I bought (used) came with a TT 6.1 chip, however it will need to be reprogrammed for the stock turbo if I go this route. I currently do not have a power logger or wideband but am thinking of purchasing them if its really the wise decision.

The reason why I threw the SD2 into the mix is becuase my car still has the factory MAF without a translator. Is it worth it to jump to speed density at this point or will the factory MAF suffice and not kick out on me?

Tuning wise, this is my first TB however I have been messing around with subaru's for about 6 years and am looking forward to making my setup run the best I can. (Not a set it and forget it kind of guy...)

Car info below

As Purchased (Last Summer):
- 1987 Buick Regal Turbo T ~70k miles. The car is stock (even the chip :eek:) other than the original exhaust manifolds were replaced with KB "stlye" headers.
- The car ran real good, shifted great and was a blast for the limited driving I did with it last fall.

Build Upgrades (So Far):
Tuning/Controls:
- Scanmaster G
- Boost Gauge
- 3 Bar Map Sensor (included in my alky kit)

Fueling:
- 60 lb Injectors (from precision)
- Racetronix pump
- Racetronix pump hot wire kit
- Acufab FPR
- Alkycontrol Alky Kit
- 94 Octane (Canadian) fuel

Induction:
- Stock Intake/ dog house cleaned up
- RJC Power-plate
- BGC Stretched SLIC with Dutt neck (too good of a deal to pass up)
- Factory MAF (no translator)
- 3" hard MAF tube with K&N cone at the end
- Stock Turbo (will be pushed all in)
- Boost control done via adj. WG rod
- 3" RJC up pipe

Engine:
- New Comp Valve Springs
- 160 Degree T Stat
- New stock motor mounts
- EGR delete

Exhaust:
- Old ATR 3" straight through single exit exhuast