This place has been dead.

"Oh and Facebook is sh!t. I deleted my account months ago. Best decision I made".
I have never been on the "social media" sites.
A toxic old bastard like me, probably wouldn't last long, anyway.:rolleyes:
Furthermore, there's enough personal data being mined, that I see no reason to be there.
If I want to communicate, there's a fone, or email. That's bad enough.
With all the robocall bullshit floating around, I have turned the ans machine off. And, if the caller ID isn't showing up, it doesn't get answered.

Back under my rock....;)

"Oh and Facebook is sh!t. I deleted my account months ago. Best decision I made".
Furthermore, there's enough personal data being mined, that I see no reason to be there.
With all the robocall bullshit floating around, I have turned the ans machine off. And, if the caller ID isn't showing up, it doesn't get answered.

Back under my rock....;)

I’m a enterprise engineer and cloud architect. I deal a lot with security when designing infrastructure. It’s really eye opening when you see 10s of 1000s of tries being blocked by the firewall from Iraq, Iran, Russia, etc. Also, companies use email trackers to track location, if the email was opened, etc. You sign consent to that when you click “Agree” in most cloud services.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

It’s a shame. I think people are frustrated after the last server incident, lost posts and photos and general quirkiness of the site. I’d love to be able to contribute to make things solid again and get users back. One of the things I love about these cars is the community and having all the best users migrate to FB is painful.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I don't use Facebook. I was told so much info rolls though it, you can't find it the next day. It's buried in other crap. True or false?
I only got on there for the sale stuff... most of it is drama and silly ... a lot of guys who are clueless and disrespectful ... I would say mostly true ...