Thinking of buying a '98 regal GS, please help with some basic info

FlaBoy

Just a good ole boy...
Hey guys,

I (finally) am gainfully employed as of a few weeks ago, a pretty sweet job as a test engineer at Honeywell. Now that I have some income and can afford to, I've been looking to get another car so I don't have to use my GN as my only transportation, can stop putting so many miles on it and take it off the road for awhile to do all the work that has been accumulating over the last 5 years or so.

My budget is pretty low (under 4k or so) and I've been looking for something relatively dependable, but still kind of fun. I think I may have found something that fits the bill. Theres a 98 regal GS for sale locally, with leather, sun/moon roof, pretty loaded option-wise, with 104k miles on the clock. The body looks in damn good shape from the pictures (its white). Theyre asking $2450 for it. I'm a pretty capable mechanic/gearhead, but don't know much about these cars specifically, so I figured this was the place to find some answers. I'm hoping you guys can give me some advice as far as if its a decent price, common problem areas to look at, etc before I go and take a look at it in person tomorrow or this weekend.