Strobes

TurboCrazy

Turbo on the brain!
Disassembling my TTA for some chassis work and upgrading. Since I'm a newbie to TTA's, I found a couple interesting things I have questions about. :biggrin: Are all TTA's equipped with the strobes? The GM security box under the dash, is it hard to disconnect and can anyone tell me how? I do not have any manuals for a TTA at this time.

Thanks, Brandon

No only the actual pace car had strobes. And the security thing calls VATS can be disabled. Do a search on "vats" and lots will show up.

Jason

Mine is equipped with strobes front and back, but no control box. What does that mean?

Thanks for the info on the security box.

Brandon

TurboCrazy said:
Mine is equipped with strobes front and back, but no control box. What does that mean?

Brandon

The pace cars never had strobes in the rear, they had a light bar under the spoiler. If your car truely has the strobes and the light bar then you own 1 of 4, which 1 is owned by GM, 1 owned by the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum, 1 is/was owned by Emmerson Fitipaldi, and rumour is that another car was made by the guy who does the lights on the pace cars. Please take pictures of what you think are the strobes so that we can see them.

TurboCrazy said:

Brandon
Take pics!

Jason

72firebird said:
The pace cars never had strobes in the rear, they had a light bar under the spoiler. If your car truely has the strobes and the light bar then you own 1 of 4, which 1 is owned by GM, 1 owned by the Indianapolis Motor Speedway Museum, 1 is/was owned by Emmerson Fitipaldi, and rumour is that another car was made by the guy who does the lights on the pace cars. Please take pictures of what you think are the strobes so that we can see them.

Wasn't there another guy that put some strobes on his that were simular, but not the same as the real strobes?

it would be sweet if we could find some similar light bars for the rear ends.... i'd wire one up on my car.

j13smiley said: