Please educate me on fuel pump upgrades

crc maf cleaner only...Spray 10 to 15 spurts of the mass air flow cleaner onto the wire or plate. Don't scrub or touch anything..you may break the wire or damage the plate. Allow the MAF sensor to dry completely...im sure there are numerous vids on this but anyways ..worth a shot first if its that easy great.. it is couple years old ...they can be cause for lean conditions ..sometimes

@ turbo nasty said your current system should be more than enough..if everything clean and functioning correctly..have you verified alky pump pressure to be sufficient .. are you getting KR ... is it just at WOT... could have vacuum leak or boost leak.. have you tried adding fuel through the chip...just some thoughts I had but I am still learning too.. hopefully one more knowledgable than I will help pin your problem down

Last edited:
Been getting some lean numbers at 30lbs of boost , I have turned the pressure up
def dont want to be lean at 30psi,need to see if you have fuel pressure on the rail at wot,also need to see pressure on your meth system as well.thats where you should start.i dont know how the car is tuned but you could also richen the car up 5/6%.but without the right pressure tuning adjustments wont happen

def dont want to be lean at 30psi,need to see if you have fuel pressure on the rail at wot,also need to see pressure on your meth system as well.thats where you should start.i dont know how the car is tuned but you could also richen the car up 5/6%.but without the right pressure tuning adjustments wont happen
Thank you , I will check that out

Validate your #s. Had a similar issue. Went with the racetronix double pumper setup. Nice piece. That restored the power and fuel. Mine just went lean but never knocked. I think the alky helped keep it alive.

Attachments

• IMG_20191006_135326199.jpg
    IMG_20191006_135326199.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 104