new to all of this 84 gn really rich

david h

new tt chjp and 42 # injectors 86 87 advance auto ecm ever since i installed them super rich i hope someone
can help

Injectors been cleaned lately? They could be stuck open.To much fuel pressure?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

injectors are brand new did a leak down test held over 30lbs for 15 min
fuel pressure is 38 with the line off

OK do you have a scanmaster.? What else did you change. Fuel pressure should be set to 43 with line off and about 36 line on .reset ecm. What's telling you it's running rich?

i have a scanmaster 2.0
here are my numbers
o2 350-750
af 30-40
l8 140 or so
int 130 to 160
bl 128
clt 153
ats 71
rpm 1000-1500 to keep it running
tps.82
iac 167
mal 00
vac about 11 at around 1000 rpm
black smoke out the exhaust black sooty plugs and o2 wont idle runs me out of my garage in about
3 mins

blocked off egr 160 therm tt 5.7 chip 42lbs injectors 86 87 ecm were new plugs new 8.5mm msd wires

i have a scanmaster 2.0
here are my numbers
o2 350-750
af 30-40
l8 140 or so
int 130 to 160
bl 128
clt 153
ats 71
rpm 1000-1500 to keep it running
tps.82
iac 167
mal 00
vac about 11 at around 1000 rpm
black smoke out the exhaust black sooty plugs and o2 wont idle runs me out of my garage in about
3 mins
Cam sensor 180 out could cause a rich condition.
Was it removed recently or adjusted at all? If I can think of anything else that it could be I'll let you know. In the mean will don't run the car to much your oil is probably full of fuel at this point.

Like jerryl.said get your tps set and iac.see what happens don't forget to reset the ecm.

Maybe you pushed the tps down while changing your injectors.

ok ill try this stuff when i get home at work right now
i thought cam sensor too but pulled it out reset it using the voltmeter way im pretty sure its right

ok ill try this stuff when i get home at work right now