New poster/TTA help??

TTA#1001

Hello. I was pointed in your direction a few days ago, and have to say that I'm glad I found the site. :)

I was wondering if anyone could help a newbie here? lol

I have TTA, # 1001. 58K miles all stock.

I'm having some problems with the car. When the car is cold it runs fine, but after it gets warmed up, it idles down and goes dead.

This happens while driving down the road, and while idling in the driveway, it also misses in the upper rpm's

I've replaced the plugwires, plugs, coilpack, EGR, and it still acts up. I haven't bought any scan tools or anything to check things out fully, so what I've really been doing is buying parts here, and there trying to fix it, to no avail.

Oh yeah, I had someone put a scan tool on it ( autozone) and it indicated the EGR was the problem, but after replacing it, this didn't fix it.

I was told it might be the baro sensor or the computer that's causing it to act this way??

I was just wondering what you guys take on it was? I was told by one person to take it to a Buick dealership, and maybe they could fix it, or atleast try some things that wouldn't cost me. ( Like) if I buy a computer, and this isn't the problem I can''t return it.

My dad knows someone, who knows "someone" who was around when the grand national's came out and whose worked on them in the past. The mechanic is still working at a Buick store I believe.

I know it would cost some money to take it to a dealership, but I really don't know anyone who knows anything ( or whom I would trust) about these cars who I could take it to locally.

I live outside of Memphis, TN. Maybe one of you Buick/TTA guys might recommend someone to take the car to? Or would you suggest just taking it to a dealership.

PS. I've kind of considered selling the car. I don't know what it's worth, but I really don't have the time to devote to it. I hate to see the car go to waste in the garage.

Thanks in advance for your help and responses.